working..

So I have been struggling with my weight for quite a while now. I quit smoking in 2015 because I developed asthma.. and I really just enjoy breathing. I smoked for 11 years, and basically used cigarettes and coffee as a supplement for food. I was really skinny. Looking back, I had a thigh gap, bony arms, my spine would show, and I was still insecure about the way I look.

Fast forward to now, I gained major weight.. like, 20 pounds major weight. I had some personal issues September through November, and the weight kept adding on and I became more and more unhappy.

I don’t actually want to get back to being as skinny as I was, but I do want to tone up. So on a whim, I signed up for the Beachbody On Demand app and went through a round of 21 Day Fix Extreme. I honestly love this app. There are a ton of different workouts, and I use it on my iPad, so I can do it anywhere.

Plus they assign you a coach (!!) who will offer you support, and my coach added me to an accountability group, so that’s also pretty rad. I’m on my way for Flat Stomach/Fat Ass 2017

So I’m getting ready to do another round of 21 Day Fix Extreme.. It is EXTREME. 21 days with no resting. But I can feel my body getting stronger? And more sore? I *SWEAT* even on active recovery yoga day, I’m still pouring sweat. It’s actually pretty gross.

(I know — mirror selfies, yuck)

Anyway the first two pictures are from 21 days ago and the last two are 21 days later. I cant really tell a difference from the front? I guess the side view might be different, but i suspect its just because i’m wearing looser fitting pants.

On this next 21 Day reset, I’m focusing on nutrition as well. So, no more junk food.

(yeah right, i do love junk food.)

/edit: meant to add my stats for starting this 21 days: Waist: 28 Hips: 38 (I don’t have a scale, but my last weigh in at the Dr. was 140)

 

Leave a Reply

