distracted..

I feel like I start every post with “wow it’s been a crazy week” or something similar.  Truth is, I’m struggling to come up with something exciting to blog about.

I mean, it’s been a fun week, I guess? Nothing too exciting going on to be honest…..

Daniel and I decided to go get tattoos last weekend, but I chickened out so we ended up not going.  Maybe this weekend I will try again.  I don’t know why I am so afraid, I already have two and they weren’t a big deal.

At work, things are actually getting exciting! I just got word today that the company is recognizing my store as a social media superstar ! (I run the social media, so they want to ask me some questions about it.) I don’t know how many other people they are recognizing, so for all I know it could be no big deal.  But I’m pretty excited about it. 🙂

I am trying to get through Impossible Fortress, but I may have to bench it for a little bit.  It’s so cute, but I am really in the mood for a thriller.  I downloaded a few new ARCs (i love my job).. can’t decide what to start on! I think i might start with Fierce Kingdom, which is about a woman and her child getting trapped in a zoo at night. It seems pretty suspenseful so I am INTO IT. 😛

in other news my nails are SO discolored. I’m not sure whats going on with that. I’m trying to not paint my nails so much and see if maybe that will help them to look a little less yellow.


Anyway, I did a fun manicure that was inspired by an Olive and June post that I saw on instagram

Hopefully this week is just as fun (& no drama) 

Xox

 

 

Leave a Reply

